2011 | 20 | 2(39) | 191-201
Article title

Powstanie, struktura i działalność Polskiego Towarzystwa Alergologicznego

Title variants
The Establishment, Structure and Scientific Activities of the Polish Society of Allergology
Languages of publication
The Polish Society of Allergology was founded at the Conference of its Founding Members that took place on November 15, 1982 in Bydgoszcz and is the continuation of the Section of Allergology of the Polish Medical Doctors’ Society, set up in 1965. In the years 1982-1985, the Polish Society of Allergology started to organize its regional structure. During that time, 11 regional sections of the Society were established in the following Polish cities: Bydgoszcz, Gdańsk, Krakow, Lublin, Łódź, Poznań, Rzeszów, Silesian, Szczecin and Warsaw whereas the total number of its members increased to 432. With the course of time, the number of the new sections grew further. In 1991, the Wrocław Section of the Society was established, and on November 15, 1994, the thirteenth and last section - the Olsztyn section - was set up.Currently, the Society has 2000 members and its regional structure comprises 13 Regional Departments mentioned above as well as 8 Problem Sections: the Section of Ophthalmology, the Pediatric Section, the Dermatological Section, the Laryngological Section, the Young Allergologists’ Section, the Section of Clinical Immunology, the Section of Specific Immunotherapy and the Food Allergies` Section. Besides, many of the Society’s members are specialists in various fields, successive both in educating their successors and in conducting scientific research.
Document Type
Publication order reference
YADDA identifier
JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.